Board of Directors

National Board of Directors

The Samaritan Institute is a 501(c)3 organization governed by a self-perpetuating board of directors.


Margaret T. Jones – Executive Director, Samaritan Counseling Center of West Texas, Retired; Odessa, TX – Chair
Grover (Chip) R. Mims, III – Associate Professor of Anesthesiology-Emeritus, Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Retired; Winston-Salem, NC – Vice Chair
Randy Johnson – Director of I/T and Change, Wisconsin Public Service, Retired;
Green Bay, WI – Secretary
Randal (Randy) J. Rhoade – CEO, Samaritan Health and Living Center; Elkhart, IN – Treasurer


Randall (Ran) F. Bellows – Co-founder, COBE Laboratories, Inc., Retired; Golden, CO – Chair Emeritus
Amy Bertschausen – Executive Director, Care and Counseling; St. Louis, MO
Gary Cebulski – Finance and Accounting Professional, Retired; Appleton, WI
Steve Duson – Executive Director, Interface – Samaritan Counseling Centers; Houston, TX
Diane Hart – Executive Director, Samaritan Counseling Center of the North Shore, Retired; Wilmette, IL
Kathy Heustess – Executive Director, Coastal Samaritan Counseling Center;
Myrtle Beach, SC
Naomi O. Harris  – Chaplain, Shorter Community African Methodist Church; Denver, CO
James (Jim) C. Mack –Executive Vice President, Tiorco, Inc., Retired;
Denver, CO – Past Chair
William (Bill) N. Maniatis – Physician, Private Practice General Urology, Retired; Denver, CO
Casper Martin – Board Member, Foundation M; Andover, MA
Jennifer Paquette – Chief Investment Officer, Public Employees’ Retirement Association
of Colorado
Keith Sheffield – Executive Director, Samaritan Counseling & Growth Center; Bartlesville, OK
Donald (Don) F. Stewart – Superintendent, Penn Manor School District, Retired;
Lancaster, PA
Kathryn (Kathy) Yarbrough  – Community Leader; Albuquerque, NM